I absolutely love the song FIRE IN MY EYES from Fireflight’s awesome album For Those Who Wait! Check out these rocking live vid stills:

1493346134666
Dawn Michele and Wendy Drennen

There are many great live recordings of the band performing the song live, and I’ve posted a great one below, but first here’s the 2010 album cut:

Lyrics (via Google Play)

Feeling solid
‘Cause I have finally got my feet on the ground
Now You rescued me, You were gravity
I was upside down, down

I’ve got a fire in my eyes
I’m burning brighter than the sunlight
You orchestrated my escape
Now I’m awake
I feel alive for the first time
You ignite The fire in my eyes

Used to live my life
Locked up inside a room with no door before
You found a window, You broke it
And now I won’t be contained anymore

I’ve got a fire in my eyes
I’m burning brighter than the sunlight
You orchestrated my escape
Now I’m awake
I feel alive for the first time
You ignite The fire in my eyes

Oh, I know You are
The reason I can breathe
Oh, I know You are
The reason I am free

Songwriters: Dawn Michelle / Glenn Drennen / Justin Cox / Phee Shorb / Rob Hawkins / Wendy Drennen

Fire In My Eyes lyrics © Capitol Christian Music Group
Artist: Fireflight
Album: For Those Who Wait

And so, I found this SUPER AWESOME live video footage recording of a live performance of this great song, and wanted to make sure I shared it, as it is one not to be missed by fans. It starts out a couple of notes after the opening chords but the entire song follows, and it’s just… quintessential Fireflight. Personnel are: Dawn Michele, Wendy Drennen, Glenn Drennen, Justin Cox, and Adam McMillion (you only see drummer Adam in the shadows in the back in this particular recording).

“Fireflight singing Fire in My Eyes at Music with a Mission Tour at Liberty Church in Shrewsbury, MA on 9/23/11” uploaded by RockermomMSM

I hope you also enjoy these wonderful video stills of this concert footage!

aa_Fireflight_fireinmyeyes_2011_03
Dawn Michele

Fireflight was nominated for a GRAMMY 2010/2011 and though they didn’t win it, they certainly deserved to! This is a great band with a history of awesome rock/pop music.

1493344545084

aa_Fireflight_fireinmyeyes_2011_09

aa_Fireflight_fireinmyeyes_2011_08
Glenn Drennen

Sources: all stills are from the video shown. Some have the FIREFLIGHT logo attached. Album art shown, as fair use for review.

You can see all of iconiclights posts about FIREFLIGHT HERE

Remember – SUPPORT THE ARTIST! If you listen and like it, buy the vinyl or CD at your favorite retailer! Also, check out FIREFLIGHT official site for all recent news.

aa_Fireflight_fireinmyeyes_2011_06

aa_Fireflight_fireinmyeyes_2011_05
Dawn Michele

Be sure to see all iconiclight posts about the great band FIREFLIGHT! Follow Fireflight at Twitter and iconoscopic reviews at Twitter!

1493347008594
Justin Cox ~ Adam McMillion ~ Glenn Drennen

